“Autumn Finesse”

March 5, 2010

It has been winter around here for quite a while. Not that I’m complaining as I very much like winter: especially when the light and the shadows play and mingle on bright sunny days. But sometimes the cold gets to me and I yearn for some warmer days. This is when I dig into the endless digital images I have on file to connect with warmer moments as I wander through. “Autumn Finesse” is sourced from one of these experiences. The canvas is 36″x36″ so I’m able to step right into the scene to push some leaves around and feel the healing heat from the sun that seems to matter to me on a winter day in my studio. “Autumn Finesse” will be presented in an artist group exhibition at the ICO Gallery in New York City, April 9th to May 2nd.

Leave a Reply

