“Alone”

October 6, 2010

I was in Boston a week ago and must have been enjoying this as I missed my flight home. Found another flight to Phoenix, Arizona where I managed to spend a whole 39 minutes before boarding a flight to Calgary.

Apparently the temperature was 100 Fahrenheit in Phoenix when the plane landed but I was never outside to confirm this. This is not how I like to experience new places as my feet always need to touch the soil. In Phoenix my feet touched only the airport floor.

In Boston I connected well as I did with Arkansas earlier this year. Back in April I was in New York City for five days where I walked and walked: while the city holds so much, Central Park will always be with me. 

Recently I painted “Alone” (36″x36″) from memories I have of walking in Central Park. It is the fourth canvas I’ve painted from this experience and I very much feel there will be more. For all the people living in New York City, I found being alone is possible in Central Park even with the buildings of Park Avenue watching. How we are alone seems a personal thing.

Leave a Reply

