Autumn Dreams in Reds

March 27, 2011


My goodness it has been awhile since my last blog post. Well, I have a new desktop computer now so hopefull this will keep things going smoothly.

Here’s a new painting to get things started: “Autumn Dreams in Reds”. The canvas is 40″x40″. Not sure I quite remember just where this location is as the image is very much something I remembered as I stood in my studio looking at a white canvas. I started with large, sloppy, wet, dark, dots as a first layer and during this I then remembered how the trunks needed to be. As the layers of dots happened it seemed very clear to me that there were to be lots of reds and so there were. I know I’ll recognize this place when I see it again.

One Response to “Autumn Dreams in Reds”

  1. dave Says:

    Brilliant REDS!


Leave a Reply

