“Venice Siesta”

June 26, 2011

For the first half day in Venice, I found no adequate words to describe what I was seeing or feeling. I walked a labyrinth of passages while watching something quite incredible. The buildings, the boats and the canals seemed held together in a marvelous balance yet I couldn’t grasp what was plainly there for me to see. And it wasn’t until I sat to sip an Americano a table alongside a canal that I fully understood what it was I was supposed to see. Reflections! Amazing reflections. Everywhere. Reflections mirroring everything in the city to make it seem like two cities. Reflections enveloping me like I’m floating inside a balloon with lovely dreams painted on the sides.

“Venice Siesta” is one of the uncountable reflections I enjoyed in Venice. I have a series of these to paint.

One Response to ““Venice Siesta””

  1. Joni Beach Says:

    What a wonderful opportunity to visit such a great place…such inspiration…the reflection piece is very good. Thanks for sharing! My Best, joni


Leave a Reply

