Raw Human Communication

January 26, 2012

Finding balance in life this week, for this Calgary artist, involves painting in my studio and seeking pathways of solution with my desktop. What I definitely know is computers are not empathetic. Not sure they are even kind. Painting is so much the opposite.

Over the years I’ve painted uncountable dots on what seems acres of canvas space and everything is always happy. My desktop has 3TB of space and declines to save an edited photo image of a painting because there is not enough space “on the card”. What?

So, the image of the painting with this blog is virtually uneditied. Actually it is a photo from my BlackBerry, not my Canon EOS 50D, that I emailed to myself hoping it would be useable without editing. Well, reasonably so.

Painting has no edit tools and no “are you sure you want to” messages. Mostly, painting is raw human communication.

www.jimpescott.com

Pht_20120118_0
Leave a Reply

