If Not, That’s Cool . . .

November 12, 2012

Many weeks have passed since my last blog post. I’m back to sharing again.

There are reasons for this: none of which involve me being overworked or far, too far, from a keyboard. Simply, I needed to think about the whole experience with blogs.

I realize now that technical issues took the fun out of things.

Not sure where my head was but, in trying to make the blogging experience more effective, I asked some experts for help. While their intentions were very sincere, what I got was a list of “must always do things”, as well “you will never do this” instructions as the quest to be #1 on Google slowly drained all creativity from my being.

Somehow professional help left me out of the equation. It all felt so contrived and my blogging came to a grinding halt. I lost inspiration amidst an experience lamely mired in technical need lists.

Rather than write from my heart, I focused on finding links to hyper. And then, I must have words that are key and very, very searchable. Where’s the art in this. Did Shakespeare have such confinement?

Here’s the thing. I’m an artist, a landscape painter, and I love flowing with each moment into the unknown. Give me colours, a canvas, a brush, and blessings happen: there are no hidden links in the image nor are there “key” colours for scanners somewhere to find in a search. I have endless conversations with a canvas and we literally party.

Examples of my conversations with canvas are on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/JimPescottPaintingsinDots

More information and examples, especially if you don’t have Facebook, are on my website http://www.jimpescott.com

It has taken a while and happily, I’m here to blog again. I will blog as I paint: from my heart, just as I do in conversation. If a search scanner somewhere happens to find something, bonus. If not, cool, I’ve released thoughts to the air currents.

4 Responses to “If Not, That’s Cool . . .”


  1. I totally agree Jim! Computers seem to zap my creativity and make me feel tied down too often. Good luck in breaking away. I will look forward to your new blogs and painting!


  2. Hi Jim I agree it is easy to get into chasing that number one page. Some times I loose interest as well. I have evolved to include more about my feeling and still include some content from the web site. Some of my helpers say I blog too much, so I have slowed a little. I really do like to write. pagemone does not always mean success. Jamie


Leave a Reply

